top of page

May 2016 News :)

1. Tune in to 3MBS 103.5FM this Saturday 29 May at 4pm - I'll be presenting a mini-recital of short works by Scarlatti, Scriabin, Liadov and Chopin as part of the 2016 3MBS Radiothon. I'll also be sharing what exciting things are coming up in a short follow-up interview.

2. You are invited to my upcoming recital: Arthur Athan in Live@Bernies Recital

23 June 7:30pm at Bernies Music Land, 381 Canterbury Road, Ringwood.

I'll be presenting a programme including major works by Liszt and Australian composer, Carl Vine.

Tickets are $10 and may be bought here:

http://musicland.com.au/Events-68/-Arthur-Athan-Live-at-Bernies-688

3. Piano competition news! I'm very excited to share that I’ve been accepted into the semifinal stage of UCSI International Piano Competition in Malaysia! I’ve also been accepted into the Keri Keri International Piano Competition in New Zealand. I am one of four Australians who have been selected. (www.kipc.org.nz/competition-2016/our-contestants-2016) Both of these competitions will be held in June. Stay tuned for live streaming links of my competition recitals overseas!

4. Finally, I am also looking forward to appearing with the Barrier Reef Orchestra and Maestro Mario Dobernig, playing Rachmaninov's Piano Concerto No 2 on 17 July in Townsville, Queensland.

* * *

I'm extremely thankful for all of these opportunities. They have made for busy, exciting times as I prepare whilst attempting to balance my penultimate year law studies and other commitments!

Thank you to all of you for your support, encouragement and prayers! I am so thankful for the wonderful people I have around me who enjoy my music-making, and continually spur me on in this journey!

Soli Deo Gloria


Featured Posts
Recent Posts

Subscribe for Events Updates from Arthur!

Congratulations! You've subscribed to Arthur's email list!

bottom of page